Ricotta Cookies

IMG_2633-1

Yesterday I spent the day with my friend Michele and we ended up doing some baking.Everything is always an adventure when the two of us get together and we knew this would be no different when we opened the fridge to find out there were no eggs (don’t worry, we drove over to my house to get some).  Now I’m not going to lie, these totally could have gone a lot better then they did but in the end they turned out to be OK! Not the best time i’ve ever made these cookies but also probably not the worse thing I’ve ever made. I definitely suggest sticking to the recipe and using the almond extract in the frosting instead of vanilla… don’t judge, there was no way I was driving back to my house again to get some so we had to be resourceful! We also didn’t have sprinkles so they’re lacking in the presentation department. Anyway, in the end we still enjoyed them and this is a great ricotta cookie recipe so I thought I would share it with you!  Hopefully you have a little easier time in the kitchen then we did!

We used one of the Ricotta cookie recipe that has been posted on Allrecipes.com. You can check it out by clicking HERE

Hope you enjoy!
XO,
Brianna

Lets be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77 // @xobrianna77

 

IMG_2625

Leave a Reply

