May Adventures

Along with finishing up my sophomore year of college May has been a pretty eventful month for me and a pretty much a perfect way to kick of the summer! But because I was so busy with things I didn’t have time to blog about my adventures so I thought I’d catch you up with one May Adventures post! (Side note: I kinda love the style of this so I may start doing them somewhat monthly.)

IMG_4550

May 4th – Purpose Tour 
My friend and I had been talking about buying last minute tickets for the Purpose tour for months and we didn’t actually think it would happen but somehow we were able to pull it off and find cheap(ish) tickets for night one of the Barclays Center shows. I honestly couldn’t believe I was actually there until Justin came out on stage, the only other time I had seen him was on the Believe tour. I love going to arena shows because theres more production then in a small intimate settings but I was happy to see that this show wasn’t overly produced where it would take away from the music and performances.

May 13th – Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
After months of entering the ticket lottery my best friend (check her out here!) and I were finally able to get tickets to see a taping of the Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. On our show we had Kit Harrington, Rose Byrne and musical guest Blake Shelton. Going in not knowing what to expect I was really surprised that Jimmy actually took time to come up into the audience when they were setting up for Blake to chat and answer questions. His relationship with Blake is also really funny to watching in person, we were all cracking up the entire time they were together. It’s definitely really cool to see a show from a different perspective and see what goes into making the show happen. I’m glad I got to check that off the bucket list and hopefully we can do it again sometime!

IMG_4288

May 18th – Ariana Grande Vevo Show
Somehow my friends were able to get their hands on tickets to see the Vevo presents Ariana Grande show and last minute we were actually able to pull off getting there. The last time we had seen Ariana was on the Honeymoon Tour so with only 300 people it was a more intimate setting. The venue was absolutely gorgeous *insert heart eye emoji here* and those vocals still blow me away every time! Being able to see how happy and excited she was to be performing her new music is something I will never forget.

I can’t wait to see what other adventures this summer brings!

XO, Brianna

Let’s be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77

2 thoughts on “May Adventures

Leave a Reply

