The Estee Edit by Estee Lauder

I was really excited to hear that I would be getting the Estee Edit voxbox from influenster this time around. As you all can probably tell by now I love trying out new products but I’d have to say makeup is easily one of my favorites to play around with. I honestly had really high expectations for these product after hearing about them and knowing the brand that they were coming from but unfortunately, they didn’t really do it for me.

img_0880
The 1st product I received in my box was theΒ Radiance Activator, I’ve never used anything like this product in my routine so I was really excited to try it out. I tried using this cream by both applying it before my foundation and mixing it in with my foundation and I honestly hated it both ways. I found that it didn’t allow my foundation to set on my skin like it normally does and although I did have a glow, I felt like a greasy mess and just ended up caking my face with powder. You can also use it at night as a moisturizer to ‘boost bare skins inner light’ and I find that I like it that way the best. While this is a product I will continue to use at night I will not be purchasing it when I am done.

img_0919
Up next is the Late Night Eraser which is a brightening eye balm with pink peony to use under your eyes. This was probably the product I was most excited to try out because I desperately need something for my under eyes. As a college student who also works 5 day a week let’s be honest, there are going to be some late nights and early mornings that follow. When I 1st tested this product out on my hand I got really excited because I could actually see it blur the lines on my skin. But, when I went to use it under my eyes I had major issues. I’ve never had a problem with either my concealer or foundation application under my eyes but when I had the Late Night Eraser on they both went on patchy and clung to certain areas which is just not a cute look. I found that there was a lot of work I had to do to make this product wearable with little to no results.


Next in my box I received the Inside Track duel ended eyeliner. I received mine in the colors black and gun-metal. The great part about this product is that both ends of the eyeliner glide on like a dream. The down side? They smudge and bleed like no other, especially the black. If I use the black to line my water line before I’m even done with my makeup it has smudged and bleed out of the corner of my eyes. I find that the gunmetal side isn’t nearly as bad so I’ve just been using that. Overall I’d much rather just pick up some cheap eyeliner from the drug store, for me this isn’t worth the $22.

Lastly I received the Metallishadow creme and powder duoΒ in the color wild cosmos which is a deep blue. First off I would just like to say I’m not a fan of the color, I’m definitely not a deep blue eyeshadow kind of girl. But, putting the color aside this product is on the fence for me. I’m not a huge fan of the creme eyeshadow part of this duo and could do without it but the metallic powder? Gorgeous! Down side? MAJOR fall out while applying it. I’m debating purchasing one of the other more wearable colors to play around with. But for now, does anyone know somewhere I can wear metallic blue eyeshadow to?

XO, Brianna

Let’s be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77 // @xobrianna77

One thought on “The Estee Edit by Estee Lauder

Leave a Reply

