Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum

Recently I’ve been really focusing on my skincare and playing around with some new products. I’ve been really trying to take better care of my skin and I would honestly love to be more confident without wearing foundation. I was really excited when I got the opportunity to test out the Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum but unfortunately it didn’t work for me the way I was hoping. 

The Valentia Night Revive Retinal Serum is a “A transformative retinol serum that fights wrinkles and provides hydration, for visibly smoother, rejuvenated skin”. This Serum is suppose to work to diminish wrinkles, stimulate collagen, improve skin tone, manage breakouts and condition skin. I was really excited about this product because it’s everything I was looking for in one.

IMG_0977.JPG

When I 1st started using this product I noticed that it would make my skin a little irritated in some places but never burned or caused any discomfort. Honestly, with my sensitive skin it was something I expected. I also read that if you noticed you were getting irritation you could switch to using the product every other night, so I gave it a shot. I wish I had just stopped using the product then and there. When I started using this product I had little to no breakouts and after about a week of using this product my breakouts where the worse they’ve been in a while. I stopped using the product immediately and I’m still trying to clear up my face (If you have any suggestions help a girl out in the comments please!!).

With that being said I am going to be passing this product along to my mom because she doesn’t have sensitive skin like mine and my friend has been using the product as well and really likes it. But, if you have sensitive skin like me I’m going to have to say this probably isn’t the product for you and I would suggest skipping on this one to save yourself the struggle.

XO, Brianna

Let’s be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77 // @xobrianna77

Shop this post: Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum

If you’re interested in Valentia products you can check them out on Facebook and Instagram or right on their website!

*This post is powered by BrandBacker*

One thought on “Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum

Leave a Reply

