HASK Superfruit Healthy Hair Collection

Hey loves, I was given the opportunity to test out the HASK Superfruit healthy hair collection recently and I have some mixed feelings about them so I though I would share my experience with you all.  

img_1012
Ignore the missing cap, I may or may not have dropped the shampoo on the floor breaking the cap. 

Superfruit Healthy Hair Shampoo and Conditioner

First off both the shampoo and conditioner from this product line are available at Ulta for $5.99 which is really budget friendly and for that price I can’t be mad at their performance. The smell of these products aren’t necessarily my favorite but its not bad either, it’s just probably not what I would have chosen if I had a choice. The shampoo lathers really nicely and I can definitely feel that it is cleaning my hair which is always a plus because you know, thats what its suppose to be doing. As for the conditioner it’s not my favorite; it feels more oily than creamy compared to my favorite conditioners and I felt like its performance couldn’t compare. What I do love is that neither product leaves behind any residue which I find to be a big problem with some of the other hair products I’ve tried in the past but, it almost left my hair feeling too clean if that makes any sense. As for styling my hair after I didn’t notice any big differences but my hair did look and feel a little smoother and shinier. I can’t say it did anything for the frizz though.

img_1002

Superfruit Healthy Hair Deep Conditioner

The deep conditioning treatment that corresponds with this line can also be found at Ulta and it priced at $2.99. This deep conditioner was definitely my least favorite out of the line of products I tried out. I’ve used it a couple of times now and while it doesn’t leave my hair feeling greasy like some deep conditioners do, just like the regular conditioner I felt like it couldn’t compare to the other products I’ve been using. I can’t see myself going out and spending the extra $3 on this product or sending the extra 10 minutes in the shower to use it.

With my package I also received a small hair brush and canvas bag. As always I’m going to be completely honest with you guys, this hair brush is useless for me.  Although I do think it’s really cute and appreciate the thought, it will probably end up in the trash soon unless someone I know wants it. On the other hand I’m really happy with the canvas bag. Not only it is super cute but it’ll be perfect for traveling to put shoes in to keep your clothes from getting dirty or keeping together hair or makeup products.

Over all I would not consider these products to be a miracle worker or a holy grail and I’m not rushing out to the store to purchase. But, if I was in a pinch for a new shampoo and conditioner I wouldn’t hesitate to pick these up or try another product from this brand. I would skip the deep conditioner though.

Have any of you tried these products or different ones from the brand? I’d love to hear what you thought of them!

XO, Brianna

Let’s be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77 // @xobrianna77

*This post is powered by BrandBacker*

One thought on “HASK Superfruit Healthy Hair Collection

Leave a Reply

