Goodbye breakouts hello, DERMA-E!

Hey cuties,
I’ve been having major problems with breakouts again (seriously, why does my skin hate me so much?) and have been desperately trying to find products to help clear them up. Previously I haven’t really had any go to products when it comes to breakouts but I can happily say that has changed! I got the chance to try out the Detox Scrub and the Charcoal Mask from Derma-E and really enjoyed using them both!

img_8342
“We are committed to your health, well-being and the natural environment. That’s why we make eco-ethical skin care.”

All Derma-E’s products are eco-ethical. Every product is cruelty, GMA, Gluten and soy free. Their products are also going to be free of parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, petrolatum, mineral oil and artificial colors. I really appreciate that this brand has high ethical standard and have vowed not to compromise on skin health and safety. As someone with very sensitive skin it gives me an extra sense of comfort with exploring their brand and various products.

 

img_8341
You can purchase these products at:

http://www.dermae.com

The first product I tried out was the Purifying 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask, I’ve been really into masks lately and try to always keep a variety on hand so I was super excited to try this one out. It’s a 2-in-1 product because it’s not only a charcoal mask but also an exfoliator. After the mask dries with wet hands you can gently message the product to active the exfoliants for double duty! This mask left my face feeling really smooth, fresh and glowing. I saw the biggest difference in my pores within my problem areas such as my forehead and nose.

Slight warning: this mask does burn as it sits on the skin but I do have very sensitive skin and it wasn’t unbearable nor did it leave my skin red or irritated after taking it off.

The 2nd product I got to test out was the Purifying Daily Detox Scrub. My biggest problem with with scrubs is that I also feel like they’re too rough and irritate my skin more so than anything else. But this product claims to be gentle enough for daily use and it truly is. It’s exfoliating enough to feel like it’s actually making a difference in my skin but not to the point where my skin feels tender and irritated. Similarly to the mask this product left my skin feeling smooth, fresh and glowing. But unlike the mask I did not feel any burning from this product.

I will definitely be adding these to my go-tos to help fight breakout and can’t wait to try more from Derma-e!

I’d love to hear your experiences if you’ve tried anything from derma-e, let me know in a comment below!

XO, Brianna

Let’s be friends!
Instagram: @briebrie77
Twitter: @briebrie77 / @xobrianna77

*This post is powered by BrandBacker*

One thought on “Goodbye breakouts hello, DERMA-E!

Leave a Reply

